Legend of Halo

Have an idea for a project, but need to assemble a team? Here is the place to do it.
willtheoct

Articulatist 50

Legend of Halo

Post by willtheoct »

okay, being a fan of zelda and halo, i really want to make zelda mods for PC, CE, trial, whatever i can.

while i'm fairly new to modding CE, i have great experience with emulation, and have all the required tools and materials to extract levels and textures from OOT and Majora's Mask. there are model packs everywhere for Twilight princess.

anyway, kokiri forest and hyrule field maps have been released and can be found at http://hce.halomaps.org/ by the first PZO team. from the screenshots, however, it looked like they had alot more coming up. sadly, the PZO team disappeared mysteriously.

Team:
Willtheoct:coordinator, texture extractor, model extractor, tag maker, level design.
Gothamite: general HEK guy, model fixer. he disappeared.
formlesstree4: zelda 64 extractor.
DeadHamster might help. he doesn't want to get involved, but could fix something occasionally.

current progress: dodongo needs lightmaps and weapon tags.

next project: path to hyrule castle

What i need:
tag makers. make... tags... of stuff...(ie:weapons, vehicles, rigging, and converting models into HCE population)

graphic/logo designer: i'm gonna need affiliate buttons and logos and nav buttons, and avatars possibly.
Last edited by willtheoct on Tue Oct 14, 2008 4:53 am, edited 11 times in total.
Cryticfarm

Post by Cryticfarm »

Can't rip the models.
willtheoct

Articulatist 50

Post by willtheoct »

why not? legal issue? i just called nintendo.

they said they wouldnt approve, but wouldnt care either.

and then, distributing Halo PC mods is illegal, but here's a whole forum dedicated to it.

EDIT: do you mean you, specifically, cant? if you cant extract actors, well neither can i, so try levels.
Last edited by willtheoct on Sun Jul 27, 2008 9:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
formlesstree4

Post by formlesstree4 »