Entity errors - have the latest .net framework - Please Help

Discuss Halo 2 modding, progress on figuring things out, mapfiles...you know the drill. Cheating discussion not allowed.
joe-mamma

Entity errors - have the latest .net framework - Please Help

Post by joe-mamma »

For some reason I can't get Entity to work (1.3 or UE1.5), the program loads and I can open a map but as soon as I try to edit any meta data I get this error (see attachment). I am using .net framework V3 and running WinXP Pro.

I'm new to this modding scene so I had been using dothalo, h2x, and insolence prior to finding out about Entity. Entity appears to be a really good program with a lot of features so I really would like to get it working.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Joe-mamma
Attachments
Entity Error.gif
Entity Error.gif (24.63 KiB) Viewed 1134 times
SpecOp44

Advisor Recreator Snitch! Critic

Post by SpecOp44 »

Are you opening clean maps?
JacksonCougAr

Recreator

Post by JacksonCougAr »

All I have to say is not all Entitys are created equal... :?
joe-mamma

Post by joe-mamma »

I tried both a modded map and a fresh map both give the same error. I found out about Entity because I modded lockout to have the jackal shield in it but it didn't work over system link properly so someone suggested I use the fix system link tool in Entity, I did that and it didn't give me any errors but as soon as I tried to modify anything else I get these errors.
JacksonCougAr

Recreator

Post by JacksonCougAr »

Oh; and this topic is in the wrong place...this should be a help-forums topic...
StalkingGrunt911

Recreator Connoisseur Acolyte Coroner
Sigma Pyre

Post by StalkingGrunt911 »

Use a clean map and redownload the plugin for the tag you are trying to get to that should do the trick.
joe-mamma

Post by joe-mamma »