scripting problems

Discuss stuff related to HaloCE (for modding, go to the HEK General forum).
Post Reply
cain532





Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:34 pm

scripting problems

Post by cain532 »

I'm working on a mod, and I've made the first part of my script for the opening cutscene. I'll paste it at the bottom of this message. But I'm not entirely sure I'm doing it right. The map is New Mombasa Classic, and I tried making a new "newmombasa" folder in the tags\levels folder, and inside the newmombasa folder making a folder called scripts. I placed my script there, as well as in "tags\levels\test\newmombasa\script" When I compile the script in Sapian it says they were compiled successfully, but when I load up the map, I get a big whopping nothing... Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here's my script, nothing fancy.

(script startup cutscene
(sleep_until (volume_test_objects floodscene1 (players)) 5)
(fade_out 1 1 1 30)
(player_enable_input 0)
(sleep 60)
(cinematic_start)
(cinematic_show_letterbox 1)
(camera_control 1)
(camera_set cam1 0)
(sleep 30)
(fade_in 1 1 1 30)
(camera_set cam2 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam3 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam4 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam5 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam6 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam7 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam8 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam9 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam10 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam11 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam12 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam13 5)
(sleep 30)
(camera_set cam14 5)
(sleep 60)
(fade_out 1 1 1 30)
(sleep 30)
(camera_control 0)
(cinematic_show_letterbox 0)
(cinematic_stop)
(sleep 30)
(fade_in 1 1 1 30)
)
(player_enable_input 1)
BrainEater




Wordewatician 100

Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:48 pm
Contact:

Post by BrainEater »

Its not meant to go in tags. Its meant to be in the data folder.

I assume this will be SP, considering what you posted.

Dont put it here: tags\levels\newmombasa\scripts

It goes here: data\levels\newmombasa\scripts

Simple wrong folder.

BTW, the directorys there are assuming you are in your Halo Custom Edition Folder. NOT IN THE TAGS FOLDER.

Then all you have to do is move the script to that folder I said up there, and then compile. Either itll give you a error or successfully compile. If its the first choice, say it here and Ill (or someone else) will figure it out.
Signature may not be animated.

Oh really? :P
cain532





Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:34 pm

Post by cain532 »

That did it! Thanks so much!!! :D

Would you mind beta testing my SP map when I'm done? It's my first attempt and I'd like to get some feedback.
Post Reply