[C# Source] - YeloDebugTools (2-03-09)

This forum is for files only, Utilities and Hacks go here, not skins.
User avatar
JacksonCougAr




Recreator

Posts: 2333
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by JacksonCougAr »

Its so much more then that :x
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

grimdoomer wrote:Well I stuck it in my solution folder with the exe, and it still happens. Heres the exception text:

Code: Select all

************** Exception Text **************
System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\xboxdbg.dll': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)
   at YeloDebug.Debug.SetXboxName(String name)
   at YeloDebug.Xbox.Connect(String xboxName)
   at YeloDebug.Xbox..ctor(String xboxName)
   at Poke.Xbox.Connect(String IP) in C:\Documents and Settings\Grimdoomer\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Poke\Poke\Xbox.cs:line 14
   at Poke.Form1.button1_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\Documents and Settings\Grimdoomer\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Poke\Poke\Form1.cs:line 22
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
Don't you sometimes have to register stuff in system32 with windows. Not sure but that could possibly be the problem.
User avatar
xXxCocoFangxXx





Posts: 3756
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 9:57 am
Contact:

Post by xXxCocoFangxXx »

What exactly does this do?
Image
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

It allows you to add the ability to connect with an xbox running a debug bios to your .Net programs.
User avatar
JacksonCougAr




Recreator

Posts: 2333
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by JacksonCougAr »

yes <_< that <_<
User avatar
xbox7887




Socialist Coagulator Decryptor Advisor
Eureka Commentator Wave Scorched Earth

Posts: 2160
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: New Lenox, Illinois
Contact:

Post by xbox7887 »

So I went ahead and posted my current version of this...for the most part you shouldn't need to use xboxdbg.dll so that should eliminate most of the problems I've been seeing. Let me know if you guys have any more problems. Also I suggest using xbdm.dll v5455 when working with Halo 1 or 2 as it doesn't take up as much memory as v5933.
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

Thank you very much for updating it, hopefully I will be able to use this now. I appreciate all the work this must have taken.
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

Post by grimdoomer »

xbox7887 wrote:So I went ahead and posted my current version of this...for the most part you shouldn't need to use xboxdbg.dll so that should eliminate most of the problems I've been seeing. Let me know if you guys have any more problems. Also I suggest using xbdm.dll v5455 when working with Halo 1 or 2 as it doesn't take up as much memory as v5933.
I <3 you :D
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
skinnykhalida





Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:56 am

Post by skinnykhalida »

um sry for the noobish request... can someone post a tutorial on how to use it... Thanks
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

Learn how to program using a .Net language.
skinnykhalida





Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:56 am

Post by skinnykhalida »

i know a little bit of C...
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

What do you want to do with it, or do you just want to "use" it?
skinnykhalida





Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:56 am

Post by skinnykhalida »

well i wanna do what every1 says it can do, edit maps on the fly...
itd be cool to do anything else it can do too
User avatar
Eaton




Enthraller

Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: USA

Post by Eaton »

skinnykhalida wrote:well i wanna do what every1 says it can do, edit maps on the fly...
itd be cool to do anything else it can do too
Add the DLL to your C# application and use the references in the DLL. You have to know a moderate amount of programming to use it, though.
Image
skinnykhalida





Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:56 am

Post by skinnykhalida »

dang... forgot all of my vbs... dont know C

EDIT: wait can i use this with Entity?
User avatar
SkgSkrillaka





Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 8:50 pm
Location: Off the streets, net cafe's and home ;)

Post by SkgSkrillaka »

skinnykhalida wrote:can i use this with Entity?
I'm trying to use entity v1.6
I know this program is probably the reason for failing but..

I was Just curious,
I connect to my xbox using a debug IP address then a make a meta edit to say, battle rifle [proj] and change it to beam rifle [proj]

I hit save then as soon as I click 'sync xbox' The map on my xbox freezes
Any ideas?
Should I maybe use xbox7887's YeloDebug.dll and replace it with entity 1.6's original RthDLL.dll?
Would this solve freezing problems?
I just cannot create programs at this time.

*edit* don't worry I sorted it out.
Took a really pathetically long time, but i managed to connect to a debug IP and make safe changes through RTH without freezing, WOOT!
Oh and I'm using entity beta 1.3
Image
User avatar
SpecOp44




Advisor Recreator Snitch! Critic

Posts: 2008
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:34 pm
Location: The Canadarm

Post by SpecOp44 »

You should have been using that version in the first place. It's the last and best version of Entity.
Image
User avatar
SkgSkrillaka





Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 8:50 pm
Location: Off the streets, net cafe's and home ;)

Post by SkgSkrillaka »

SpecOp44 wrote:You should have been using that version in the first place. It's the last and best version of Entity.
Gawsh I'm sorry.
I find it annoying that even a simple change like a BSP lightmap edit will crash the map in RTH.
Image
User avatar
Eaton




Enthraller

Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: USA

Post by Eaton »

Actually, only ONE version of Entity can do Real Time Halo. 1.5 UE. And the game freezing is normal. That means it is poking the memory. Wait a few minutes for it to finish. And I don't think replacing the DLL with do anything. The original DLL is made for Entity and this is just made for programmers.
Image
User avatar
SpecOp44




Advisor Recreator Snitch! Critic

Posts: 2008
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:34 pm
Location: The Canadarm

Post by SpecOp44 »

Hmm? Not really, I've used 1.3 for RTH many times and it works fine.
Image
Post Reply