[Resources] Script Library

This forum is for uploading new building blocks for maps such as tags and new models. Please do not post any copyrighted material (ie, models/textures from other games).
Halo_addict





Posts: 480
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:28 pm
Location: On a Phantom Posts: Addicted

Post by Halo_addict »

Are these all for PC?
Shadowkhass wrote:For the 25th time in this forum, yes, Mac mods do work on PCs. You can play online together with no problems, right? That means maps are the same. Kthxbai.
User avatar
StalkingGrunt911




Recreator Connoisseur Acolyte Coroner
Sigma Pyre

Posts: 3618
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 12:30 pm
Location: Florida!
Contact:

Post by StalkingGrunt911 »

No, they are for Halo 2.
t_mann05




Articulatist 250

Posts: 361
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:46 pm

Post by t_mann05 »

i have a few questions i hope you can answer

1)What is the secret of getting scripts to work in maps that dont originally have them? I used elongation and added 1 script chunk to coagulation. Then open my map in SOL's compiler and tried to recompile a continuous respawn script, but the elongation script dont look like it originally did, before i add my new script.....it looks kinda like this

(script continuous crate_eraser
(begin
(<UNKOWN>))
)
)

Then when i do try to recompile a script over this, it freezes up and doesnt compile :(



2) How do i get the "commands" reflexive into my map?

thanks for any help :D
*Sig Removed* Too Large ~Halomods Staff
FFIIMan





Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:02 pm
Contact:

Post by FFIIMan »

!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
slayer410





Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: Texas

Post by slayer410 »

FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
So your saying we at Halomods are one. Ah, that's sweet. ;p
Dojorkan




Coagulator Blacksmith

Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 7:54 am

Post by Dojorkan »

FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
FFIIMan





Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:02 pm
Contact:

Post by FFIIMan »

Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.
-DeToX-




Illusionist Recreator Connoisseur Acolyte
Sigma Decryptor Droplet Pyre
Blacksmith Socialist New Age System Engineer
ONI

Posts: 4589
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: ...

Post by -DeToX- »

Code: Select all

(script startup ShakeItLikeLilJon 
  (begin 
   (print "shake shake sh shake shake sh shake shake") 
   (player_effect_set_max_rotation 0 1 1) 
   (player_effect_start 0.25 0)
  )
)
It will make the BSP shake Like a volcano eruption...
It will shake like Lil Jon's song..
SHAKE SHAKE JUST SHAKE SHAKE, JUST SHAKE SHAK JUST SHAKE SH-K-UH SHAKE SH-K-UH SHAKE SHAKE.
Image
1337muslim





Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:44 pm
Contact:

Post by 1337muslim »

This is an awesome job. How many polys is it?
Image"You fail at life. Have some cookies so you can feel better about yourself."Image-Cookie Monster
CtrlAltDestroy




Designer

Posts: 1509
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 5:14 am
Location: hi2u

Post by CtrlAltDestroy »

1337muslim wrote:This is an awesome job. How many polys is it?
How can scripts have polygons?
User avatar
StalkingGrunt911




Recreator Connoisseur Acolyte Coroner
Sigma Pyre

Posts: 3618
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 12:30 pm
Location: Florida!
Contact:

Post by StalkingGrunt911 »

Maybe he meant to post it in a topic with a model =/
a romantic grunt





Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: home
Contact:

Post by a romantic grunt »

lol these are awsome guys keep em' coming!~! :D
Image
vote me for prez :shock:
User avatar
latinomodder





Posts: 1040
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:51 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Post by latinomodder »

Ok I have an awesome script but SOL's compiler doesn't compile it right, look

In terminal it changes the position in the gates when you have the shotty and press b

Image name contained swearing.
Image contained swearing.
Image was huge.


edit: srry didn't notice the image name appeeared, and size matters since when?
Last edited by latinomodder on Sat Nov 25, 2006 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
-DeToX-




Illusionist Recreator Connoisseur Acolyte
Sigma Decryptor Droplet Pyre
Blacksmith Socialist New Age System Engineer
ONI

Posts: 4589
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: ...

Post by -DeToX- »

It happens. When you compile with Plaintext. Click compile. Then click the Rich Textbox. Then close it and it will work.

Or click compile like 2000 times.


Both of those worked for me :P
Image
User avatar
Agent ME




Articulatist 500

Posts: 881
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Post by Agent ME »

FFIIMan wrote:
Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.
That script, assuming Halomods_Users was a unit (ideally it would be an object list...), wouldn't even work right... You have to put unit_kill's parameters inside its parantheses, and script objects, globals, SIDs, etc, aren't in quotation marks. So this script would merely kill the compiler - assuming it didn't check for malformed scripts :P
slayer410





Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: Texas

Post by slayer410 »

Agent ME wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:
Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.
That script, assuming Halomods_Users was a unit (ideally it would be an object list...), wouldn't even work right... You have to put unit_kill's parameters inside its parantheses, and script objects, globals, SIDs, etc, aren't in quotation marks. So this script would merely kill the compiler - assuming it didn't check for malformed scripts :P
My friend, it's the thought that counts. :P
User avatar
snakejknight




Trickster Wave Pyre Wordewatician 500

Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: North Hollywood California

Post by snakejknight »

srry, don't want to release yet... i will once further developed (ai spawn code)
User avatar
neodos
Readers Club




Artisan Miner

Posts: 1394
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 11:57 am

Post by neodos »

I have been trying to make some interactives scripts with deathzones but, how can i use the "player0" "player1" or "players" unit script if it's not recognized by the script tools :?

Hex?(never tried btw)
ducktape





Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 1:30 pm

Post by ducktape »

-DeToX- wrote:
Hawaiian Modder wrote:Edit: New idea.
Make a script where it ends the game in multiplayer.

Code: Select all

(script startup gameover_switch
 (begin 
   (sleep_until (> (device_group_get gate) 0)) 
   (begin 
     (game_won) 
     (print "GAME OVER SO GET LOW BUS")
  ) 
))
Ends the game when the switch is activated.

can you make it so the game ends after you enter a certain trigger volume multiple times? (lets say 3)
Sig over file size limit.
User avatar
bumlove




Literarian 250

Posts: 305
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: Islamic fundamentlist capital of europe, seriously my home town is a hole

Post by bumlove »

Request for Grunt Birthday skull effect in MP any takers I've seen it has a script I only managed the gravity hack today I think it would be a great way to learn how this all goes by comparing before and after

Could somebody PLEASE explain how to apply the scripts written here on to non scripted maps? I really would like to learn but without the basics I have nothing to go on

*edit tried the copy and paste to plaintext method on zanzibar and it worked so I understand that now my problem is still getting these scripts over to non scripted maps*

Also do these script mods work over system link?

*2nd edit still can't script inject to non scripted maps* but I had a go at the grunt B-day party effect* I'm just guessing but is this right

Code

(script startup partytime
##(begin
###(ice_cream_flavor_stock 1)
##)
)

Replace the #'s with spaces IDK how to write it up like everyone else does
Is it really that simple?
*edit no it isn't, IDK if ice_cream_flavor_stock 1 is the birthday party skull effect but the screen flashes like it does in the game but the map freezes*
*edit ice_cream_flavor_stock does seem to be correct because the arbiter envy script in delta approach has ice_cream_flavor_stock 0*
Post Reply