Johnson 1.4

Post utilities designed for Halo 3.
TheFatMan





Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:28 pm

Post by TheFatMan »

Just wondering, can I get banned from xbl somehow for downloading this?
User avatar
Aumaan Anubis




Connoisseur Bloodhound Renovator

Posts: 2938
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:01 pm
Location: Aumaan
Contact:

Post by Aumaan Anubis »

No.
Image
Tural wrote:MrMurder, we're going to hold you to that promise.
It is expected, and demanded.
jof





Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 9:26 pm

files

Post by jof »

Im sorry to bother you, but i am having trouble getting the mapfiles.
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Re: files

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

Veegie wrote:How do I get Halo 3 files onto my computer so I can mod them?
www.Xbox-Scene.com has numerous tutorials.
If you are looking for the downloadable content maps, you can find them in the content\0000000000000000\4D5307E6\00000002 folder on your Xbox 360 hard drive.
Image
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

Sorry for the bump, and double post, but I have a bug fix for you, Prey.

Well, when I was testing your meta editor, and I came across a bug when saving bit masks and such. I didn't check if it occurred in other data types, but I just changed it to a new way of saving and it works flawlessly.

Anyways, your code is like this:

Code: Select all

switch (this.Size)
    {
        case 8: bw.Write((byte)Mask); break;
        case 16: bw.Write((short)Mask); break;
        case 32: bw.Write((int)Mask); break;
    }
It gives an error when casting to a byte, short, and int from an object, so I changed it to this and it works perfectly.

Code: Select all

switch (this.Size)
    {
        case 8: bw.Write(Convert.ToByte(Mask)); break;
        case 16: bw.Write(Convert.ToInt16(Mask)); break;
        case 32: bw.Write(Convert.ToInt32(Mask)); break;
    }
And heres the updated saving code for the 'ValueNode' class:

Code: Select all

public override void Write(BitWriter bw, int seekOffset)
        {
            bw.BaseStream.Position = seekOffset + Offset;

            switch (NodeType)
            {
                case NodeType.Byte: bw.Write(Convert.ToByte(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.Short: bw.Write(Convert.ToInt16(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.UShort: bw.Write(Convert.ToUInt16(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.Long: bw.Write(Convert.ToInt32(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.ULong: bw.Write(Convert.ToUInt32(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.Quad: bw.Write(Convert.ToInt64(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.UQuad: bw.Write(Convert.ToUInt64(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.Float: bw.Write(Convert.ToSingle(Value)); break;
                case NodeType.Double: bw.Write(Convert.ToDouble(Value)); break;
            }
        }
Image
User avatar
Eaton




Enthraller

Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: USA

Post by Eaton »

I haven't seen Prey post in a while. I wouldn't expect him to update this for some time, but people can always download the source and fix it.
Image
Prophet94





Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:13 pm

Post by Prophet94 »

COOL! :D
USSRSniper01





Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:25 pm

Post by USSRSniper01 »

how do you fix it with the source?
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

You open the source and change it accordingly. You'll need to know C# programming at least somewhat to have any idea what you're doing.
USSRSniper01





Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:25 pm

Post by USSRSniper01 »

oh wow i have no clue but ill give it a try just tell me where to start
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

I don't feel like spending hours teaching someone to program so they can change a few things. Just let someone who knows what they're doing post a fix.
Not me, I'm lazy.
USSRSniper01





Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:25 pm

Post by USSRSniper01 »

ok thnx anyways an i think i know how to do it but no way off finding the code to fix but ill just take your advice
User avatar
Eaton




Enthraller

Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: USA

Post by Eaton »

Use the search function and search for "ValueNode" and the other one.
Image
User avatar
DEEhunter





Posts: 897
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:04 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Post by DEEhunter »

Did it.
Attachments
Release.rar
Updated Johnson.
(236.75 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
Image

Deviantart | My City | Wmclan | Gamertag | [url=irc://irc.halomods.com/melon]#melon[/url]
User avatar
Eaton




Enthraller

Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: USA

Post by Eaton »

The code Lux posted has difficulties on some data types. I PMed him about it, but no reply as of yet.
Image
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

Eaton wrote:The code Lux posted has difficulties on some data types. I PMed him about it, but no reply as of yet.
I just noticed the PM. And the image you sent me doesn't load. But I have no problems saving in the weap tag with the code I posted.
Image
User avatar
bballaplaya4life





Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by bballaplaya4life »

LuxuriousMeat wrote:
Eaton wrote:The code Lux posted has difficulties on some data types. I PMed him about it, but no reply as of yet.
I just noticed the PM. And the image you sent me doesn't load. But I have no problems saving in the weap tag with the code I posted.
Image

Just tested your code (on the weap tag). I got an unhandled exception. All I did was change the collision damage from small vehicle to large vehicle and changed the ghost gun to hornet missile :D. Wish I could map mod
So, apparently, it's not flawless.
Senor_Grunt: Okay, so, I was playing CoD4 earlier, and about 30 minutes into playing, the screen went black, then flashed, then the 360 gave me red rings. Only, they weren't rings, they were half of the ring. Like, only two of the controller light thingies were light up red. WTF does this mean? Like seriously. My 360 still works, but it does that like once every week at the least, and it's getting annoying getting to round 16 in the zombie mode for CoD5 (so totally not bragging ), then suddenly blacking out. :[
tucker933: Pour some liquid nitrogen on it.
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

bballaplaya4life wrote:
LuxuriousMeat wrote:
Eaton wrote:The code Lux posted has difficulties on some data types. I PMed him about it, but no reply as of yet.
I just noticed the PM. And the image you sent me doesn't load. But I have no problems saving in the weap tag with the code I posted.
Image

Just tested your code (on the weap tag). I got an unhandled exception. All I did was change the collision damage from small vehicle to large vehicle and changed the ghost gun to hornet missile :D. Wish I could map mod
So, apparently, it's not flawless.
For one, that picture shows that you have a vehicle selected :/... Also it says:
"Specified cast is not valid."
That means it's trying to cast the object to another data type(byte, int16, int32) so you didn't update everything.
Image
User avatar
bballaplaya4life





Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by bballaplaya4life »

LuxuriousMeat wrote:That means it's trying to cast the object to another data type(byte, int16, int32) so you didn't update everything.
Please explain.

p.s. I was using the updated plugins would that have anything to do with it?
Senor_Grunt: Okay, so, I was playing CoD4 earlier, and about 30 minutes into playing, the screen went black, then flashed, then the 360 gave me red rings. Only, they weren't rings, they were half of the ring. Like, only two of the controller light thingies were light up red. WTF does this mean? Like seriously. My 360 still works, but it does that like once every week at the least, and it's getting annoying getting to round 16 in the zombie mode for CoD5 (so totally not bragging ), then suddenly blacking out. :[
tucker933: Pour some liquid nitrogen on it.
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

bballaplaya4life wrote:
LuxuriousMeat wrote:That means it's trying to cast the object to another data type(byte, int16, int32) so you didn't update everything.
Please explain.

p.s. I was using the updated plugins would that have anything to do with it?
Didn't update the code fixes I posted. And no, the plugins wouldn't have anything to do with it.
Image
Post Reply